

SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

8.30 - 11.00 am 7 July 2016 CEME, Room 233, Main Entrance

Members: 26 Quorum: 10

MEMBERSHIP:

Governors (6):

Representative Groups

Head Teachers (13): Emma Allen, Special

Margy Bushell, Primary Kirsten Cooper, Primary David Denchfield, Primary Malcolm Drakes, Primary Julian Dutnall, Academy Bill Edgar, Secondary Nigel Emes, Primary Chris Hobson, Primary Simon London, Academy Gary Pocock, Academy Keith Williams, Academy

Tim Woodford, Academy

Sheila Clarke, Primary Bernard Gilley, Primary John McKernan, Academy Derek Smith, OBE, Secondary

Non-School Maria Thompson, Post 16

Representatives (3): Joanna Wilkinson, Early Years/PVI Sector (substitute)

Trade Unions (3): John Giles, UNISON

Keith Passingham, NASUWT

Ray Waxler, NUT

For information about the meeting please contact: David Allen david.allen@havering.gov.uk 01708 433851

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask David Allen to do so on your behalf.

AGENDA ITEMS

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS

2. MEMBERSHIP

- i. To note the resignation of Daren Jackson, primary schools governor representative.
- ii. To note that Wayne Chretien is no longer eligible to serve as the maintained special schools' representative. Maintained Special Schools and Academy Special Schools continue to be represented on the Forum.
- 3. TO AGREE THE NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 28 April 2016 (Pages 1 6)

The notes are attached at Appendix A.

- 4. MATTERS ARISING
- 5.
- 5. HIGH NEEDS BUDGET OUTTURN 2015-16 AND FORECAST 2016-17 (Pages 7 8)
- 6. REPORT ON EXPENDITURE OF CENTRALLY RETAINED DSG BUDGETS 2015-16 (Pages 9 20)
- 7. PROPOSED ALTERNATIVE PROVISION FUNDING FROM SEPTEMBER 2016 (Pages 21 25)
- 8. **NEXT MEETINGS**

Meeting dates for the academic year 2016/17 to be arranged.

9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS